“And now as long as long as there are beings to be found,lake
May I continue likewise to remain
To drive away the sorrows of the world.”

Shantideva – Verse 55 / Chapter 10 of the Bodhicharyavatara

With my music, everything I say, do, think and feel, may I, Trella, be a driver away of sorrows of the world. This phrase moved me and put into focus why I live, why anyone lives.  It is to have a hand in bringing joy and beauty while driving away the sorrows.  What an amazing outlook on life. Today as I learn music and write songs may it be from this perspective.  Perhaps the songs will be heard, downloaded from iTunes…and with each listen, the songs will help to drive away these sorrows.

I love your comments, please share!

