The day my best friend died

the day that I got fired

the day I got a better job

the days I’ve been inspired

I put them in a puzzle box

and mixed the best I could

to find the dark and hurtful

can’t outweigh the good

Another take from my walk for inspiration

From the sheer desire

to be whole and free again

Not to dally in the gloom

Of long forgotten friends

I see the snapshots full of tears

and mix them with the others

to see a beauty blinding bright

of newly minted colors

To listen like a child

To write this song for you

to the rustle of the leaves

Is the best I can do

To no longer moan and groan

that earth  is here with me

I am born anew at 57

that is all I  need.

I love your comments, please share!

