learnToday I have pain from my hours of guitar practice. But I will not let that stop me.  I can take ibuprofen, stretch my arms and hands every 30 minutes. That should do it.

Today I am breaking through on how to play improvised jazz. It is all in the scale patterns. Memorizing them in each key…then, when I am playing a song, based on what key it is in, I can improvise all up and down the fretboard using scale patterns one through seven.

Never thought I would be able to – and I still don’t know how YET.  But I think I know HOW to know HOW. When it is a more complex goal, this step – how to know how – could make all the difference. I will let you know how it works.

If you are wondering will I ever post music of my own, this blog is for me to say things that I don’t have to worry about anyone judging.  Since I work in music, a potential client reading about me doubting my skills could be detrimental to me getting gigs.

I love WordPress and this community.  It has helped me to start each day taking the ZEN attitude – by writing what I know and feel spiritually. Without this blog it was hard for me to stay positive.

This blog/writing a “journal”, is life changing. IF YOU DON’T HAVE A BLOG – GET ONE!  Or at least start journaling.

Blogging brings about huge personal growth for people like me–people wishing to get beyond their baggage and to realize their dream. I have dreamed all my life of success in music.  I am on my way now,  BY GEORGE!

I love your comments, please share!

